Fender Mirrors

gokiburix

Fender Mirrors

Post by gokiburix »

Hi All!

I'm new to the 510 scene. I was wondering if anyone has put S30 Z fender mirrors on a 510...and if so, what position?

I'm looking to put a pair on my 510.

thanks in advance!
goki
okayfine
Supporter

Re: Fender Mirrors

Post by okayfine »

Because when you spend a silly amount of money on a silly, trivial thing that will help you not one jot, you are demonstrating that you have a soul and a heart and that you are the sort of person who has no time for Which? magazine. – Jeremy Clarkson
gokiburix

Post by gokiburix »

Hi thanks for the quick reply. I already have the fender mirrors. I was just wondering how you mount it on a 510. I know how to do it on a Z (i have one) but more importantly, I was hoping someone would know the correct measurements to where exactly on the fender to mount them.

thanks in advance again!
goki
goichi1
Supporter

Post by goichi1 »

there should be instructions on here somewhere, I made them for another member....I'll try to find them....modeled off my coupe....
...got them....here you go!! enjoy
http://www.the510realm.com/phpBB3/downl ... &mode=view
gokiburix

Post by gokiburix »

AWESOME!! THANKS!! this applies to both sides? ...because on the S30 Z is different for each side.
Also, how hard is it to install on a 510? Looks a lot different from a Z as far as i can tell.
goichi1
Supporter

Post by goichi1 »

Looks exactly the same on the other side, I have never seen them on a Z so I have no idea, but my JDM Coupe has them the same. I don't think that would be hard to install, but what is easy for me may not be easy for you.....I have no hesitation when it comes to cutting or drilling on my car.....I have done so much to it so far that drilling a hole is nothing....just make sure you measure many times....then take a break, have a smoke or Coke, then measure again.....the rule applies, measure twice and cut once....
gokiburix

Post by gokiburix »